We’re number ONE (or right near the top…

The Welbeck Group

depending on your browser)

I must be getting good at blogging, particularly blogging on this blog, because I’ve managed to get it to number one in Google.
That means, dear viewers, that if someone cold-called by the Welbeck group cranks up their PC and Googles ‘Welbeck Group’ the first thing they see, top of the page (depending on your broswer) is ‘WELBECK GROUP, I WANT MY MONEY BACK’.

That must be considerably off-putting for potential customers.
In fact I’d equate it with Googling Mc’Donalds and the first listing you see is ‘McDonalds, your Big Mac gave me diarrhea’ or ‘Toyota, once I get out of hospital I want a new set of brakes’.

Here are some more search engine terms and where they come in the listings-
Welbeck Group Reviews- Number 1
Welbeck cold calling- Number 2, 3 and 7 and beyond
Welbeck Wealth reviews-Number 2 and 3
and the best yet, if you Google Greg Knight Welbeck, the MD, the Head Honcho, the man who IGNORED my phone calls, emails and written lettrs, then this blog is number one.

On a forum where this blog is being discussed, one poster asks if the author of this blog wants their money back or someone’s ‘head on a stick’.
Not a head on a stick, just the money back.
Just a cheque in the mail.
Just a slip of paper with some figures writ on it and, of course, Welbeck’s name and my name on it.
Just the money the Welbeck Group contractually OWE me.

However, the cheque hasn’t come.
Will an envelope bearing the Welbeck logo ever drop through my slot?
Who knows?!

All I can think is that Welbeck must believe that bad publicity is better than no publicity.

On a lighter note, here’s a story about the power of t’interweb.

  1. Quinton

    All power to you, blogger!
    Keep going… I hope the cheque from those thieves arrives soon

  2. jasminewetcocker

    Yeh, thanks Quinton, I do too.
    Doubtful though seeing I emailed them yesterday offering to try to settle the whole thing before I go to small claims.
    However, I think I’m going to have to go for small claims and end up in court as the Welbeck Group ignored the email.
    On a brighter note, I’m learning a lot about legal ways of trying to get money back from people who are illegally keeping it from you….

    cheers

  3. “That means, dear viewers, that if someone cold-called by the Welbeck group cranks up their PC and Googles ‘Welbeck Group’ the first thing they see, top of the page (depending on your broswer) is ‘WELBECK GROUP, I WANT MY MONEY BACK’.”

    This exact scenario just happened to me a few minutes ago. I got cold-called by them, and almost agreed to a meeting, but then Googled the name while I was on the phone and found this blog! I don’t think I’ll be confirming their request for a meeting now, thanks for the warning!

  4. Ashley Patience

    I have just this very moment been cold-called by The Welbeck Group and had arranged to meet with them at their Bassinghall Street premises. I am now wondering whether to cancel …




Leave a Reply

