WordPress Terms of Service breach and welbeckwealth.wordpress.com

The Welbeck Group blog deactivation story- This is the wordpress Terms of Service I breached- “your blog is not named in a manner that misleads your readers into thinking that you are another person or company. For example, your blog’s URL or name is not the name of a person other than yourself or company other than your own; and…”

And this is was the result-

‘Termination. Automattic may terminate your access to all or any part of the Website at any time, with or without cause, with or without notice, effective immediately.’

I did some Googling yesterday about other bloggers who’d had their blogs deactivated for breaching the wordrpress.com Terms of Service.
Several had been deactivated mistakenly, such as this one.

However, mine hadn’t been deleted mistakenly.
I went through the rest of my blogs after the deactivation of my original Welbeck Group blog.
I had kept a back up blog with the word Welbeck in the title, so I deleted that one.

I named this blog very carefuly.

  1. even I tried to do that.. they shut down my site.. thewelbeckgrouphunt.wordpress.com. I would like to share this story here.. People please be aware before you approach this group




Leave a Reply

